Log in

Hope Town Sailing Club, Abaco, Bahamas

Race Results

HTSC Kicks off the January 2024 Race Season with with S. Yeardley Smith Trophy Race

Saturday January 20th saw 7 boats and many happy competitors on the line for a Triangle race in sunny skies and 15 knots of breeze!

Some great photos were captured for our gallery.

Awards were presented later in the day at the Saturday Stand-Up.


1st Place (and Line Honors) - Hope, Thomas Ahrens

2nd Place (& most crew!)- Zephyr, Chuck Leonard

3rd Place - Bumblebee, John Delf

Honorable mention to Lai Leki, Scooter; for their shorthanded prowess.

Races cannot happen without dedicated volunteers.

Signal Boat: John & Kate Barr, Di Hunter, Ed Hayes, Roger Erickson

Mark 1: Stafford and Jim

Mark 2: Joe and Beth O'Neal

See you in February for Race 2 - Scott Collinson, RC Chair.

Scott Collinson, HTSC Race Committee Chair

First Hope Town Sailing Club Race Photos - 1-19-2022 - In More Than 2 Long Years

Posted here in the photo album after each race.  See below Photo's of 1-19-2022 Race around Garden Cays and the Stand Up Awards Ceremony.

Recap and Results from Ted Estep:

"We were able to get in a cruising boat race today. Weather was great winds in the low teens just perfect.  One boat never raced before and had a great time.  Think we got em hooked."

Result are as follows

1. Mike Mallory,  Flyer,  Bristol Channel Cutter 28

2. John Delf, Bumble Bee, Freedom 45

3. Jim Sullivan, Sabbatical, Beneteau 423

4. Scott St Clair, Jammin, Stevens 47

Contact Us

Hope Town Sailing Club

Hope Town Abaco, Bahamas

© 2024 Hope Town Sailing Club All Rights Reserved

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software